Please note:
You are in the euro|topics archive. For current articles from the European press review, please go to

About us / Advisory Board

The euro|topics advisory board consists of journalists, authors, culture managers and scientists from different European countries. You can read about these people here:

Lluís Bassets
is deputy editor in chief and opinion editor of the Spanish daily El País.

Isabelle Bourgeois
has worked as researcher at the Centre d'information et de recherche sur l'Allemagne contemporaine (CIRAC) in Cergy-Pontoise since 1988.

Werner D'Inka
Chief editor of the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung.

Ivar Ekman
journalist and correspondent covering Scandinavia for the International Herald Tribune.

Jeanette Hofmann
is researcher at the Social Science Research Center Berlin's unit for Cultural Sources of Newness and founding director of the Alexander von Humboldt Institute for Internet and Society.

Tommi Laitio
programme officer for youth and media at the European Cultural Foundation, Amsterdam.

Arne Ruth
journalist and writer. 1982-98 Editor-in-Chief of Dagens Nyheter, Sweden´s largest morning daily.

Ivan Sigal
has been executive director of the world's most important citizen journalism platform Global Voices, situated in Washington D.C., since 2008.

Maciej Stasiński
is a journalist and editor at the Polish daily Gazeta Wyborcza.

Richard Swartz
editor and journalist, Vienna. Worked as a Eastern-Europe correspondent for swedish newspapers.

Katherine Watson
Director of the European Cultural Foundation and of the Lab for Culture, Amsterdam.

Other content